Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Oxford City Athletic Club

Date: Thursday 25th November, 2021, 8:00pm

Venue: The Clubhouse, Horspath Road

The meeting began at 8.11pm

Apologies – received from Steve Handscombe, Katie Sutcliffe, Julie Walker-Smith, Chris Prince, Mark Pitt, Debbi Carter, Jen Cottrill, John Charlton, John Exley

Present – Gwyneth Hueter, Tracey Isaacs, Olivia Barton, Emma Kentish, Elton Jones, Bryan Walker, Tony Palman-Brown, Susan Jones, Juliet Bennett, Sylvia Davis, Mark Pitt, Mark Bristow, Ray Finch

- 1. Treasurer's Report 2021 was presented and accepted. Questions were asked about sponsorship, and it was agreed that the club would seek more commercial sponsors during 2022.
- 2. Chairman's Report 2021 was presented and accepted. There followed a useful discussion about how we can tackle our growing junior waiting list, and also ensure that we are identifying talent correctly. There are mixed views of whether we should be more aggressive about recruiting the best, and whether this can be done without prejudicing our inclusive approach. Bryan, Elton, Jen and Susan are working on a plan to expand junior training and hopefully address some of these issues.
- 3. Election of Club Officers for 2021-2022

Chairman -Richard Hart

Secretary - Vacant. We now have a paid Club Administrator, Annet Fegyveres-Nagy

Treasurer – Sylvia Davis

Head of Club Development – Richard Hart

Head of Coaching - Vacant

Head of Facilities and Maintenance – Mark Bristow

Head of Quadkids and Sportshall – Elton Jones

Junior Section Head – Bryan Walker

Child Welfare Officers – Richard Hart and Jo Hunter

Officials Secretary – Gwyneth Hueter

Membership Secretary – joint Susan Jones (Juniors), Juliet Bennett (Seniors)

Volunteer Coordinator - vacant

Kit Manager – Sylvia Davis

Website and Communications – Club Administrator Anett

Social Secretary – Julie Walker-Smith

Ex Officio Members – Paul Kelsey, Wendy Fowler, Ray Finch, Ashley Barton

Team Managers

<u>Track</u>

Quadkids – Elton Jones

U13B – Bryan Walker

U13G – Emma Kentish

U15B – Amy Jackson

U15G – Popsie Wootten

U17B - vacant

U17G – Debbi Carter

Senior Men – Katie Sutcliffe

Senior Women – Katie Sutcliffe

Vet Men – John Exley

Vet Women – Gwyneth Hueter

Cross Country

Juniors – Debbi Carter, John Kentish

Seniors – Chris Prince, John Exley, Sarah Davies

All elected by unanimous vote

4. Questions and AOB

It was agreed to publicise the need for more participation in Sportshall from among under 13s and under 15s.

Chris Prince raised some questions about senior coaching recruitment, and about kit, which the meeting agreed with and felt should be addressed at a separate committee meeting.

Steve Handscombe also raised a question about track maintenance, and it was agreed we need to do better next year.

5. Next year's AGM will be held on **Thursday November 24th at 8pm.**

The meeting ended at 9.45pm

Date of 2022 AGM